top of page

Works in progress

Three of my currents projects. Funny I just realised two of them are birds. I guess I'm in a fowl mood.

This one still needs some work around the eye and detail in the feathers.

The background tends to be the first thing I work on in a drawing. then I start to put the details into the subject. When I get the backgroung done I have my "middle C" to work with and I base the rest of the shading from there. If the back ground is the darkest shade then I work the darkest shades into the drawing. if it is the middle C then I work the middle shade into the drawing and go from there.

My mothers stray goose protecting "HER" fire pond. She still needs some work on her wings and in the ice water at her back. She is a beast of a fowl but she is beautiful.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page